I have just returned from Mexico. The trip was almost completely drama free and certainly did not justify the prejudgement’s I had placed on it. I’ve never felt safer than I did in Xilitla (a sleepy town 8 hours north of Mexico City) and even walking the streets of Mexico City at night felt as comfortable as being at home.

So this is just a quick thanks to what ever forces exist out there that kept us safe and of course to Stuart for the trip. Truly a memorable experience one which I’ll never forget.

I’ll be updating with some pictures and a video when I get back to Belfast at the end of the week.

Oh and I also need to apologise to all those people I promised to send postcards to. Xilitla didn’t have a post office or postcards for that matter however I have a little something to send to you all when I get myself sorted out.

BAMBOO 65!