I’m in that transitional stage of a photography project when I need to make some seriously key decisions which will effect the course of the project and in effect the course of my life. OK that sounds a little melodramatic but I really am torn between attempting something slightly unconventional or sticking to similar work I have previously produced. Ever since engaging with photography I have tried to improve and challenge my practice with every project and so far it has been working (although I am sure that is debatable). It has now come to the stage where I am ready to try something “new” -new for me- and it is terrifying. Anyway the premise of this short rant is to set up two images for this weeks TAR. One conventional and one not so.

Amy Adams. Untitled

Source.

Erika Larsen. The Sami People

Source