I have always been of the opinion that Tuesday is the worst day of the week. Every other day has something to make it significant. For example:

  • Monday: “Oh no it’s Monday”
  • Wednesday “It the middle of the week” In German it even literally translates as The Middle Week “Der mittwoch”
  • Thursday “Oh it nearly Friday” (Bit of a crap one but still true)
  • Friday “Hooray it’s Friday”
  • Saturday “Today I am doing things that I want to do, during the hours of 9am to 5pm”
  • Sunday “and relax”

Whereas Tuesday…. Well it’s just crap. Interestingly it also holds personal significance to me for three separate and equally emotionally troubling reasons which I am not going to share on a photo blog.

So anyway, I have decided that every Tuesday I am going to post an interesting picture I have spotted from the 100’s of other (and better) photo blogs out there. It’s a bit like the daily nice only on Tuesdays.

© Thomas Broening

Source Heather Morton.