Since Jan 1st 2010 I have been entering a post on this Blog every Wednesday. At times I wonder why I do it. I never receive comments back and rarely is it ever mentioned to me. For the most part I do this blog for almost no reward. Before you begin entering a barrage of replies in the comments section, this post isn’t an attempt to fish for compliments, it is however a chance for self reflection at a time in my life when it is needed. Reflection on photography and the effect it has had on my life.

So in honour of Mishka Henner’s new book Photography is here are my introspective points on photography.

Photography is confusing.

Photography is success

Photography is the bain of my life.

Photography is terrifying

Photography is excitement

Photography is life changing

Photography is a tool

Photography is a waste

Photography is a lie

Photography is an excuse

Photography is endless

Photography is destructive

Photography is worth it

Photography is worth it?

Photography is shield

Photography is a diversion

Photography is an answer

Photography is regret

Photography is guilt

Photography is selfish

Photography is a decision…… and one I must stand by.